Underground Music of the 1960s: Garage, Psychedelic, and Protopunk Music

Welcome to my blog. I’d like to start by introducing myself. My name is Charlie Diehl, and for as long as I can remember, I have been a collector. As a kid I began by collecting baseball cards. In college I started collecting modern first edition books, and later still I was turned on to original theatrical movie posters. Most recently, I have developed a taste for vinyl. To support my collection addiction, I run a collectibles eBay store where I sell all of the aforementioned things and much more. I have decided to begin this blog because the kind of records I most appreciate are lesser known bands from the mid-to-late 60s, mostly in the garage, psychedelic, and protopunk genres. Being a novice vinyl collector, I was a little lost on where to start with my collection. I searched the internet for a website of reviews of these underground 60s albums, but found nothing like I was hoping to find. I hope in beginning this blog I will be able to share the knowledge and opinions I gain along my journey of collecting 60s garage, psychedelic, and protopunk music. I will review and share all the albums I discover along the way.

Leave a Reply

